SURROUNDED BY HISTORY, AND ITS  MAGNIFICENT LANDSCAPES,
COME DISCOVER A NEW WORLD!

Visit our five museums and relive history through the authentic accents
and warm hospitality of the Gaspésie.

pabos-logogaspe-logoanse-logopaspe-logobona-logo

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

personnage-pabos

Discover 250 years of the history of a maritime land holding!

Dive into the world of the Gaspésie’s fishermen. Discover the seigneurie (land holding) of Pabos and over 250 years of fascinating history! A unique experience, in a building whose renowned design is perfectly suited to its exceptional natural site.

On site
Interpretation centre, permanent exhibit, guided tours, archaeological trail, campground, restaurant, hiking trails, bike path, beaches, play structures, picnic areas. Open during the summer season. Bilingual services. Visit the website.

Pierre Nadon, passionate archaeologist
Undisciplined and unpredictable, but above all curious and inventive, Pierre Nadon influenced a generation of Québec archaeologists. From 1981 to 1987 he led four seasons of archaeological excavations at Bourg de Pabos, discovering and documenting the daily life of an 18th-century fishing community of the Gaspésie.

carte2_bourg-pabos

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

75, chemin de la Plage (Pabos Mills)
Chandler, Québec G0C 2J0

Phone: 418 689-6043
Fax: 418 689-4240

bourg@globetrotter.net
www.lebourgdepabos.com

how-get-there-pabos

Musée de la Gaspésie

personnage-musee-gaspesie

The edge of the world is the perfect place to discover the heritage of the Gaspésie!

Meet the men and women who shaped the Gaspésie from its earliest origins to modern times. You’ll be captivated by the museum’s diverse historical and artistic exhibits and its contemporary architecture!

On site
Permanent and temporary exhibits, guided tours, GeoRally treasure hunt, mobile app for children, crafts shop, bistro terrace, archive centre. Open year round. Bilingual services. Visit the website.

Jacques Cartier, intrepid explorer
A master navigator, Jacques Cartier explored the Gaspésie during the summer of 1534. At the spot where he first met Indians, he erected a cross in honour of the King Francis I of France. Thanks to this fearless explorer, France was able to colonize the territory that would become New France some 75 years later.

carte2-musee-gaspesie

Musée de la Gaspésie

80, boulevard Gaspé
Gaspé, Québec G4X 1A9

Phone: 418 368-1534
Fax: 418 368-1535

info@museedelagaspesie.ca
www.museedelagaspesie.ca

how-get-there-musee-gaspesie

Manoir Le Boutillier

personnage-manoir

Travel back in time to 1850 and fall under the spell of this national historic site!

Discover the home and the busy life of John Le Boutillier, a major cod merchant. It’s a foray into the daily life, customs and traditions of both masters and workers, in a registered historical monument and National Historic Site of Canada!

On site
Interpretation centre, guided tours, tea room, craft shop. Open during the summer season. Bilingual services. Visit the website.

John Le Boutillier, tireless trader
A prominent figure in 19th century Gaspésie, John Le Boutillier was born on the island of Jersey and pursued two careers throughout his life. As a politician, he fiercely defended the region’s interests. And as an energetic businessman and self-made man, he was at the forefront of the dry salted cod trade (the famous Gaspé cure), an industry that is inseparable from the history of the Gaspésie.

carte2-manoir

Manoir Le Boutillier

578, boulevard du Griffon (L’Anse-au-Griffon)
Gaspé, Québec G4X 6A4

Phone: 418 892-5150
Fax: 418 892-5189

manoir.leboutillier@lanseaugriffon.ca
www.lanseaugriffon.ca

how-get-there-manoir

Site historique du Banc-de-Pêche-de-Paspébiac

personnage-shbpp

Witness two centuries of the great saga of fishing in the Gaspésie!

Relive the great adventure of the two largest Jersey fishing companies of the 18th and 19th centuries. Always suffused with scents of the seaside, the walls of the eleven historical buildings reveal their stories… with a little help from the interpretation staff!

On site
Historical site, exhibit, guided tours, restaurant, shop. Open during the summer season. Bilingual services. Visit the website.

Charles Robin, formidable businessman
Born on the island of Jersey, Charles Robin was raised in a family of cod traders. In 1765, with his brothers and several partners, he founded Robin, Pipon & Co. (later, Charles Robin & Co.). The company’s facilities in Paspébiac, managed by Robin himself, became the centre of the commercial cod fishing industry.

carte2-shbpp

Site historique du Banc-de-Pêche-de-Paspébiac

76, rue du Banc, C.P. 430
Paspébiac, Québec G0C 2K0

Phone: 418 752-6229
Fax: 418 752-6408

shbp@globetrotter.net
www.shbp.ca

how-get-there-shbpp

Musée acadien du Québec

personnage-acadien

Be amazed by the fascinating and compelling story of the Acadians of Québec!

Discover the vibrant Acadian culture and the epic story of a remarkable people at this exceptional historical and ethnological museum! Come learn the history of the Acadians of Québec – a culture still alive and well.

On site
Permanent and temporary exhibits, guided tours, shops and workshops, documentary presentations. Fêtes Acadiennes in mid-August. Open year round. Bilingual services. Visit the website.

The Acadian Woman, strong and resilient
A nurturing mother, a fervent believer, a wellspring of abundance who sings as she works… the Acadian woman has overcome all the obstacles that history has placed in her path. She represents the resilience of a people who, after the horrors of the Deportation, settled in every corner of Québec.

carte2-acadien

Musée acadien du Québec

95, avenue de Port-Royal
Bonaventure, Québec G0C 1E0

Phone: 418 534-4000
Fax: 418 534-4105

reception@museeacadien.com
www.museeacadien.com

how-get-there-acadien

AU CŒUR DE L’HISTOIRE DU QUÉBEC, DANS DE MAJESTUEUX PAYSAGES,
VENEZ DÉCOUVRIR UN NOUVEAU MONDE!

Visitez nos cinq musées, où l’accueil et les accents bien de chez nous
vous feront revivre votre histoire.

pabos-logogaspe-logoanse-logopaspe-logobona-logo

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

personnage-pabos

Découvrez 250 ans d’histoire d’une seigneurie maritime!

Plongez dans l’univers des pêcheurs gaspésiens et partez à la découverte de la seigneurie de Pabos et de plus de 250 ans d’histoire fascinante! Une expérience unique, dans un bâtiment au design réputé, parfaitement intégré à un site naturel d’exception.

Sur place
Centre d’interprétation, exposition permanente, visites guidées, sentier archéologique, camping, restaurant, sentiers pédestres, piste cyclable, plages, récréo-parc, aires de pique-nique. Ouvert pendant la saison estivale, bilingue. Visitez le site web.

Pierre Nadon, archéologue passionné
Indiscipliné, inconstant, mais surtout curieux et innovant, Pierre Nadon a influencé toute une génération d’archéologues québécois. De 1981 à 1987, il dirige les quatre campagnes de fouilles archéologiques du Bourg de Pabos, découvrant et documentant le quotidien d’une communauté de pêcheurs en Gaspésie au 18e siècle.

carte2_bourg-pabos

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

75, chemin de la Plage (Pabos Mills)
Chandler (Québec)  G0C 2J0

Téléphone : 418 689-6043
Télécopieur : 418 689-4240

bourg@globetrotter.net
www.lebourgdepabos.com

Comment s'y rendre

Musée de la Gaspésie

personnage-musee-gaspesie

Le bout du monde, l’endroit par excellence pour découvrir le patrimoine gaspésien!

Des origines à aujourd’hui, partez à la rencontre des hommes et des femmes qui ont façonné la Gaspésie. Vous serez séduits par la diversité des expositions à saveur historique et artistique et par l’architecture contemporaine du musée!

Sur place
Expositions permanente et temporaires, visites guidées, chasse au trésor « GéoRallye », application mobile pour enfants, boutique de métiers d’art, bistro-terrasse, centre d’archives. Ouvert à l’année, bilingue. Visitez le site web.

Jacques Cartier, navigateur intrépide
Grand navigateur, Jacques Cartier explore la Gaspésie pendant l’été 1534. À l’endroit même où il rencontre des Amérindiens, il plante une croix en l’honneur du roi de France, François Ier. Grâce à cet intrépide explorateur, la France colonise le territoire qui deviendra la Nouvelle-France quelque 75 ans plus tard.

carte2-musee-gaspesie

Musée de la Gaspésie

80, boulevard Gaspé
Gaspé (Québec)  G4X 1A9

Téléphone : 418 368-1534
Télécopieur : 418 368-1535

info@museedelagaspesie.ca
www.museedelagaspesie.ca

comment-rendre-musee-gaspesie

Manoir Le Boutillier

personnage-manoir

Replongez-vous en 1850 et tombez sous le charme de ce lieu historique national!

Découvrez la maison et la vie trépidante de John Le Boutillier, grand marchand de morue. Une incursion dans le quotidien des maîtres et des engagés et de leurs us et coutumes, dans un monument historique classé et lieu historique national du Canada!

Sur place
Centre d’interprétation, visites guidées, salon de thé, boutique de métiers d’art. Ouvert pendant la saison estivale, bilingue. Visitez le site web.

John Le Boutillier, commerçant infatigable
Figure marquante de la Gaspésie du 19e siècle, né sur l’Île Jersey, John Le Boutillier mène toute sa vie une double carrière. Politicien, il veille farouchement aux intérêts de la région. Homme d’affaires, travailleur infatigable, « self-made-man », il est à l’avant-scène du commerce de la morue séchée et salée, indissociable de l’histoire gaspésienne.

carte2-manoir

Manoir Le Boutillier

578, boulevard du Griffon (L’Anse-au-Griffon)
Gaspé (Québec)  G4X 6A4

Téléphone : 418 892-5150
Télécopieur : 418 892-5189

manoir.leboutillier@lanseaugriffon.ca
www.lanseaugriffon.ca

comment-rendre-manoir

Site historique du Banc-de-Pêche-de-Paspébiac

personnage-shbpp

Soyez témoin de deux siècles d’histoire relatant la formidable épopée de la pêche en Gaspésie!

Revivez la grande aventure des deux plus importantes compagnies de pêche jersiaises du 18e et 19e siècle. Toujours imprégnés de l’odeur de bord de mer, les murs des onze bâtiments d’époque vous livrent leurs témoignages, assistés par le personnel d’animation!

Sur place
Site historique, expositions, visites guidées, restaurant, boutique. Ouvert pendant la saison estivale, bilingue. Visitez le site web.

Charles Robin, homme d’affaires redoutable
Né sur l’Île de Jersey, Charles Robin est élevé par une famille de commerçants de morue. Avec ses frères et quelques associés, il fonde en 1765 la Robin, Pipon & Co. (plus tard la Charles Robin & Co.), dont l’établissement de Paspébiac, géré par Robin, devient le cœur du commerce morutier.

carte2-shbpp

Site historique du Banc-de-Pêche-de-Paspébiac

76, rue du Banc, C.P. 430
Paspébiac (Québec)  G0C 2K0

Téléphone : 418 752-6229
Télécopieur : 418 752-6408

shbp@globetrotter.net
www.shbp.ca

comment-rendre-shbpp

Musée acadien du Québec

personnage-acadien

Laissez-vous surprendre par la vie fascinante et émouvante des Acadiens au Québec!

Découvrez la culture bien vivante des Acadiens et l’épopée d’un peuple hors du commun dans ce lieu d’histoire et d’ethnologie par excellence! Partez à la rencontre de votre histoire en pénétrant dans cette Acadie québécoise.

Sur place
Expositions permanentes et temporaires, visites guidées, boutiques et ateliers, présentation de documentaires, Fêtes acadiennes à la mi-août. Ouvert à l’année, bilingue. Visitez le site web.

L’Acadienne, résistante et résiliente
Mère nourricière, fervente croyante, chanteuse le temps d’une corvée, génitrice d’abondance, la femme acadienne a surmonté tous les obstacles que l’histoire a déposés sur ses épaules. Elle représente la résilience de tout un peuple qui, suite aux affres de la déportation, s’est implanté aux quatre coins du Québec.

carte2-acadien

Musée acadien du Québec

95, avenue de Port-Royal
Bonaventure (Québec)  G0C 1E0

Téléphone : 418 534-4000
Télécopieur : 418 534-4105

reception@museeacadien.com
www.museeacadien.com

comment-rendre-acadien