Parc du Bourg de Pabos

personnage-pabosDiscover 250 years of the history of a maritime land holding!

Dive into the world of the Gaspésie’s fishermen. Discover the seigneurie (land holding) of Pabos and over 250 years of fascinating history! A unique experience, in a building whose renowned design is perfectly suited to its exceptional natural site.

On site

Interpretation centre, permanent exhibit, guided tours, archaeological trail, campground, restaurant, hiking trails, bike path, beaches, play structures, picnic areas. Open during the summer season. Bilingual services. Visit the website.

Pierre Nadon, passionate archaeologist

Undisciplined and unpredictable, but above all curious and inventive, Pierre Nadon influenced a generation of Québec archaeologists. From 1981 to 1987 he led four seasons of archaeological excavations at Bourg de Pabos, discovering and documenting the daily life of an 18th-century fishing community of the Gaspésie.

carte2_bourg-pabos

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

75, chemin de la Plage (Pabos Mills)
Chandler (Québec)  G0C 2J0

Phone : 418 689-6043
Fax : 418 689-4240
info@bourgdepabos.com

bourgdepabos.com

how-get-there-pabos

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

personnage-pabosDécouvrez 250 ans d’histoire d’une seigneurie maritime!

Plongez dans l’univers des pêcheurs gaspésiens et partez à la découverte de la seigneurie de Pabos et de plus de 250 ans d’histoire fascinante! Une expérience unique, dans un bâtiment au design réputé, parfaitement intégré à un site naturel d’exception.

Sur place

Centre d’interprétation, exposition permanente, visites guidées, sentier archéologique, camping, restaurant, sentiers pédestres, piste cyclable, plages, récréo-parc, aires de pique-nique. Ouvert pendant la saison estivale, bilingue. Visitez le site web.

Pierre Nadon, archéologue passionné

Indiscipliné, inconstant, mais surtout curieux et innovant, Pierre Nadon a influencé toute une génération d’archéologues québécois. De 1981 à 1987, il dirige les quatre campagnes de fouilles archéologiques du Bourg de Pabos, découvrant et documentant le quotidien d’une communauté de pêcheurs en Gaspésie au 18e siècle.

carte2_bourg-pabos

Parc du Bourg de Pabos

75, chemin de la Plage (Pabos Mills)
Chandler (Québec)  G0C 2J0

Téléphone : 418 689-6043
Télécopieur : 418 689-4240
info@bourgdepabos.com

bourgdepabos.com

comment-rendre-pabos